Bom

By Bom

Darling Buds of January

A friend gave me a cutting of her Flaming Katy houseplant a year ago and, unbelievably, it is not only still alive but has started to bloom.  I thought the flowers would be suitable for Flower Friday, but actually when I cropped the photo, I preferred the buds.  They're just tiny, so if still around they may make another appearance for Tiny Tuesday! Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting FF.

After a lovely walk this morning in the sun and cold, I went to see The Revenant.  Beautiful scenery and it was a decent film, but I did find it a bit slow at times (someone near me started snoring at one point!).  I also preferred the performance of Tom Hardy over that of Leonardo DiCaprio.

I thought this quote would be suitable for both Flower Friday and Philosophy Friday.

"All the flowers of all the tomorrows are in the seeds of today."

Indian Proverb  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.