White Coppice

Kath and I had a lovely drive to White Coppice, I'd never been round there before. The roads were icy in patches. We had a lovely walk by the river and I took these photos. I had to make a collage of photos as I can't upload extra photos on my iPad. It was lovely to see the robin as I never see any where I live. I love water so will always photograph a river. It was very cold and we couldn't believe the three people sat on the bench having their picnic, they must have had some soup with them. The dog came walking by and we had to look twice. I had to take a photo. We watched him jump into the back of a car, he took a while to think about it then up he went, very impressive. Kath then drove on to Rivington, we didn't stop it was so busy and no where to park. We will go back on a weekday when it's not as icy. We had a lovely lunch then I came home just as it started snowing. By the time I got home the snow was quite heavy and it settled. It does look nice so long as you don't have to go out in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.