Mono Monday : optical illusion

What do you see a duck or a rabbit?
I had to look in my optical illusion book for inspiration but I didn't take a photo of anything in the book can't you tell I drew this!

When I woke this morning the bedside lamp wouldn't work, I made my usual cup of tea and took a new light bulb upstairs with me as I like to have a nice read. The lamp still wouldn't work. I eventually realised it was the plug sockets not working. I looked round the house and found others not working and some lights. I looked at the circuit board and it was open and the sockets switch down. I put it back up, it still didn't work so I flicked another switch and heard a bang !!!! I rang the site manager who came round immediately. He flicked the switches pressed a button and the plug sockets worked. This afternoon after Zumba I put the radio on and the computer to do some scanning when just as I was going to get in the bath the radio went off the sockets didn't work again! I rang again and the electrician was sent for. The electrician can't find anything wrong but has told me if it happens again to look at what's plugged in and use a process of elimination to find out which appliance is making it blow. He did reassure me that the house won't burn down!!!!!

Many thanks everyone for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of my wupper besties.

Thanks to Marliesk for hosting mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.