SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

2^2x5^3

It was all looking so good: snowy hills, sunny skies all week and my 500th Blip on a Saturday. Celebrate with a special #PentlandHills photo, taken on a training run, make a long entry reflecting on all that Blip's done for me in the past year or so and acknowledge all the folk whose entries and comments I've appreciated during that time, in case everything disappears in the next few days and weeks.

But Blipfoto is all about the day as it was, and today was grey, children needed ferrying and, to cap it all, my camera's disappeared. I suspect it was mine rather than Mme A's that I put into her case when she was packing for her weekend away. So, between dropping Miss K off at a party and taking Miss L into town for a rehearsal, I parked in the A702 lay-by and took this on my phone.

Tomorrow's forecast is better and I've got no ferrying to do until late in the day, so I'll get my run and next Saturday should mark 400 Blips in a row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.