SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Off-piste

Woke early so was out in time to see the sun rise over Nine Mile Burn [extra]. Toiled up the Monk's Rig and then went "off piste" down to the Gutterford Burn. On Cock Rig the only footprints belonged to me and the sheep, the sun came through and it was wonderful [pictured]. The Kitchen Moss track was under deep, beautifully sculpted snowdrifts [extra], so I dropped down to the track to Bavelaw Castle and got some running done. Finishing down the Monk's Rig was a blast!

Sorry the photos are only from my phone: no sign of the camera and I couldn't find my smaller camera. On my return Miss K admitted to having "borrowed it".

The rest of the day will be something of an anticlimax unless United beat Liverpool but I can live on this morning's outing for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.