Unwanted

A Saturday almost the same as last.

Farm shop in the morning.

Cycle to the park after that & use the outdoor gym.

Defrost in the shower (it was just below zero outside).

Lunch.

Edinburgh for the ice hockey. Even the game was almost the same. Caps gave the visitors 4 soft goals in the first 10 minutes and then tried to win from there. Like last week, they lost by 1 goal.

What was different was that I took the train to Edinburgh. I'm not sure why. Maybe I was just needing a change.

I almost always take the train if I'm going there during the week, but for ice hockey I almost always drive.

While waiting for the train home I spotted my Blip. A large pile of unwanted Scotsmans. A paper I read regularly for much of my life, but now I wouldn't read it if someone had left it lying on the train.

I suspect it's in its death throes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.