innovation

Breakfast is usually a smoothie if I'm at home.

Recently it has been getting a bit boring - yoghurt, honey, a banana, a bit of ginger and and apple or a pear. Delicious, but today I branched out.

No honey. No apple. Instead, a quarter of a melon, the juice of half a lime and a spoonful of the chocolate powder Till Schittig left behind after staying here in 2014.

Really enjoyed it!

Innovated for lunch too. Jollof chicken. A Ghanian staple. Very good for a first attempt using a recipe off the internet. I did make enough to feed the whole street, but it's hard for me to visualise what 400g of basmati rice adds up to!

Guess what's for lunch tomorrow.

The rest of the day was dull by comparison, but still with beautiful, cold, sunny, winter weather.

By coincidence (or maybe not) I spent the afternoon preparing a Powerpoint presentation about October's trip to Ghana. Not difficult to do, but time consuming and I'm glad it's done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.