and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Cresta Run

I always like being first to drive through the snow, no matter what trouble it gets me in, haha. This the final leg of our route home which at the moment is snow covered ice, so when going up or down, there is only one route which is the way the track wants you to go.  The car just slots into the grooves and off you go, whether you want to go that way or not. Going up is preferable to down where braking is not recommended, you just need to roll with it... I think I remember being sideways on occasions coming down round that corner and have to push the car straight!

This was on the way back from Moorflix where we showed Minions and Wild. We saw Wild a year ago and it was fantastic again tonight. There are circumstances when I might attempt the PCT and I am hoping they don't materialise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.