BlipaEwan 94...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

8 years old. Today and sporting the Edinburgh Rugby top we got him. Although it effectively happened tomorrow, (I'm writing this the day after and to save me forgetting about it for next month) I took him and a couple of his friends (James, Ben and Dylan) to the trampoline park in Edinburgh. We had great fun bouncing, diving, balancing and dodge balling but it was knackering that said, I don't think he'll be aching as much as I do.

We had great fun at Christmas. He got a micro scalextric amongst other things but we just had a great 3 family Christmases. A Kilmarnock one, an Alloa one and a Lenzie one. He proved a formidable ally at the Heads Up party game.

He also acted as lawyer over Alloa Christmas as his sister's sequin sweatshop had some pretty ropey working terms and conditions.

We took them both up to see StarWars. Had the foresight to take ear plugs so he had no noise issues and was able to just enjoy the film.

You can check out the rest of this series and see his progress by entering the words tagged BlipaEwan into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.