The pass

As you can see I was out watching a referee this afternoon where the weather was bitterly cold but sunny. This was one of the rare attacking moves by the team in black; they were easily beaten 39-3 by the home side, but never gave up, putting in some stirling work to avoid an even heavier defeat. It's the intensity of the eyes of the passer and the other players that do the job for me in this shot.

I was there to watch a referee who had just been promoted to a higher level and was officiating at his first Kent 1st VX League match. And he did really well, so I was very pleased for him. Of course, as well as lavishing praise for his overall performance, it's only right that some points for development should be made but these were really only minor.

It was nice to get into a hot bath to thaw out when I got back home. Despite wearing 5 layers and walking up and down the touchline I felt very cold at the end and didn't really warm up in the car. How these people can stand around and watch in a tracksuit top or just a shirt and jumper I do not know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.