Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Movement - LCD Soundsystem

A day of loads of work today. I've got to head into town pretty shortly to do some photography for a client's website, then when I get home it will be loads of product shots for Ebay, followed by a lot of retouching. Thought I'd better get my blip sorted early.

This was probably the easiest of my 10 choices today (well apart from Hands by The Raconteurs). This track is off the first LCD Soundsystem album. There's something really fresh about their sound in my opinion. Maddy got Roz the second album for mothers day (well with a bit of help from me on the payment side) after Roz fell in love with the current single. I think at least part of the appeal is the almost Mark E Smith style delivery of the vocals any Fall fans will recognise the superfluous sylable at the end of many of the lines.

Anyway here's today's track.

Also here's the slightly more accessible latest single (don't be put off by the title).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.