Lumiere London

I paid a second visit this evening to Lumiere London, the light festival in the capital. There were a few (thousand) others there as well - much busier than on Thursday.  

As I had seen the exhibits around Kings Cross, I headed this time to the West End.  I had intended to see most of the remaining displays, but the crowds made movement very slow and, after about three hours, I had only managed to see about seven of the remaining 20.  Of those, one (Elephantastic) was turned off with a message telling people to move on to other exhibits), so I decided to head home.  At least is wasn't as cold tonight.

I have added some more photos to my Flickr album of this event.

My blip is of one of the more entertaining displays, called Les Luminéoles, LED illuminated fish in ever changing colours floating over a crowded Regent Street.

[Edit:  I now understand that some of the exhibits were deliberately turned off to try and disperse the crowds.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.