~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Flying away

I hope this blip finds everyone well and having a lovely weekend...

I ran out this morning to visit the egrets. I had not gone out there so early before and I wasn't pleased with the light. Will stick to afternoon visits from now until they are gone. The young ones were very active. They were flying out and coming back to their nests. This little one was the only one on this nest today. I have shot this nest every time I have been out there. It had three babies and was one of the more open nests for photographing. Looked kind of lonely without his siblings.

It is another beautiful blue sky day! However, today the wind has really kicked up. It tends to really blow when it gets hot in the valley. A lot of times it will even fog in here close to the ocean but a quick little drive east and you will hit sunshine again. Today...no fog. It's gorgeous out.

I am off to work for a bit. I cheated this morning, stopped at our fave breakfast restaurant and got a zucchini muffin. Delish! And, I may as well confess, I also stopped at a local little market and got one of there apple turnovers which are also delish! Only ate half of that though. Pretty sure it will be gone by the end of the day. Bad Cari. Bad Cari. I will make better eating choices. My new mantra. 'I will make better eating choices'...eye on the prize

Happy Saturday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.