Smoking

Help dear Blipers....please do everything in your means to keep Blip alive. Sell your most treasured item, if necessary Granny or even the budgie, and pledge the pennies.

I am licking my wounds having been mauled (I use the word very carefully - mauled means ripped apart but not eaten) by an interesting young lady while mooching around on a friends Facebook page. I had blissfully lived under the premise that any web "friend" of a Blip member must also be a Blip person, in character at least. Well I learnt otherwise and I now have dreadful guilt feelings about showing some concern for improving the lives of many of our farm/food production animals. Luckily a follower/following Bliper rescued me just in time. Without Blip I would have reached for a revolver.

Farrier Richard while not a Bliper and despite wielding hammer and nails in the direction of our animals, is a GOOD person - all round good too. Rosie had thrown a shoe the other day when Angie was "rearranging" the horses' housing as Sultan is still in a single cell. One of those stupid movements and ping, the shoe came off. As she has very sensitive hooves, she can barely move without a good set of "brogues" and Richard said he would pop over to nail it back on and while here put the front irons back on Sultan following his operation. Today Sultan has also been released to re-join the other two. Thank you Richard. Thankfully one doesn't need to be a multi millionaire to be able to afford a pair of used brogues.

The Blip is one of those examples where I would love to know what settings would be best - bright light (sun and snow) in the background, a bright subject in the center and dark sides. Roll on photography course.

To the left of the photo is the open bale of haylage. Because it's 18 months old it's a bit darker than normal but once taken off the bale, shaken up and laid on the floo, one wouldn't know from a few meters distance that it wasn't hay. The structure of the individual grass stems/blades is kept. Pure cow silage tends to be more of a slimy .... no idea how to describe it - semi composted organic matter. We won't go in to the topic of the taste of milk from hay vs silage fed cows today. I'm still smoking..........

Thanks my very special Blip friend, I will be going in this evening to up my pledge in honour of your rescue work and that doesn't alter the fact that the first beer is on me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.