Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

SHELLS

The holey shell both fascinates and repells me*. I imagine some vicious little creature with a tiny electric drill, but no, a quick search on the internet suggests it's the work of cloinid sponges, which use chemical and physical abrasion to create a network of tunnels through the shell. I'd include some close ups in the extras, only my IPad refuses.

The temperature having dropped to a chilly 15 degrees, we managed a morning stride out, then sat in a seaside bar sipping expensive coffees (€1.50) while watching the surf.

* This irrational fear is an evolutionary throw back, apparently. I can't say I suffer badly, but I do feel mildly anxious when I confront images like this one.https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trypophobia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.