pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

An 'In the garden' day

This has been the weekend I've been looking forward to since my birthday a whole 17 days ago!

Today it was a joy to wake up to it's crispness, it's white, crackled surfaces, and icy pools of winter. I even crunched down the garden in my pj's and crocs at 9am to check....well, just check all was as I expected. And it was. The hens were up and out....I must start to close their house at night.

While making the tea, I made my list. It was mostly garden related things. I have succeeded in dealing with most things. The chickens have been cleaned out & with Jon's help we have given them a bit more space round behind the summer house. It took them a while to realise, but I'm sure they appreciate it. I filled all the bird feeders back and front, and tidied my green house. 

Mollie did some baking, and we are now enjoying the fruits of her labour - yummy belgian buns.

I've zoomed in on one of a whole family of Long Tailed Tits who were enjoying my bird feeders. I really must save up for a zoom lens.

Apart from a cough and sore throat....it has been a nice weekend. Only 5 days and we get another one.....I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.