Numbers

Thinking about what to blip, led me on to just thinking in general. Something I do far too much of. I came to the conclusion that numbers control me, or somehow take over, hijack even, every bit of my day. For example, my blips are full of the times I do everything, the costs, how much I have saved, how many days until 'x' etc etc. I seem to be measuring success by numbers. How many words I've written in my book, how many cases I've cleared on a task list, how many I haven't cleared....its quite exhausting just thinking about how obsessed I am with numbers. But I do love numbers still, and won't change. Tonight, however, to rest my brain, I went swimming with Henry. The rest being that i made a conscious decision NOT to count my lengths. It was hard. Instead we swam for 20 minutes. Then drove to Cromer to buy petrol and some bargains. One being this lovely bouquet of flowers. I can't help it, I have to share that it cost me 25p reduced from £5. I've put them in my special owl vase ready for my mum tomorrow when she comes to visit. I did also buy a bouquet for myself, and a few other very reduced items.

Work was busy, but I was pleased with what I got done. I'm afraid it was down to numbers again!

Not much evening left. Thinking I'll have an early night.

Lastly, as it is a number themed blip. Happy 41st Birthday to my friend James....don't fret James...it's only a number!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.