Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

ISS

Up early this morning, problems with my bits that glue on, it's the cold weather I think :-(
I was out on the naughty step looking for comet Catalina with binoculars and a view to trying to image it, it should have been almost overhead at this time of the morning, however I did see the ISS pass by, I tried to get an image as it streaked past Jupiter and Mars in my sky, you should be able to see a faint streak in my picture, I have tried to bring it out clearer using photoshop (which I don't often use) the sky was reasonably clear but not as clear of haze as I would expect.
There has been a hard frost which hasn't thawed out at all. It's been a pleasant enough day in spite of the cold. And it was lovely to hear the twilight chirpings of the birds broadcasting the imminent arrival of daylight. Seen a few different birds today, they've been always there or there abouts, but I've been too preoccupied with my condition to notice them, I put some food out for them (realising that much to my shame it's the first time I've fed them in ages)
We had a few flakes of snow around mid morning too, but once again it hasn't come to anything
Hope that you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.