How to Spend Sunday

It was another cold day but unlike yesterday there was dark cloud and some drizzle. Apparently we did have some snow this morning, I missed it and by the time I crawled out my pit it was all gone, Ann saw it though, so that was alright.

We spent the morning ensconced in Nero reading the papers, and drinking coffee, and the afternoon I slumped in front of the TV watching the snooker. We did manage to get out for a, very, short walk this afternoon in between frames, but only as far as the path connecting Church Lane and Cottage Lane to see if the horse was there; he wasn't, he must have gone back to his alternative paddock in Shottery. I took a couple of snaps of the brook and tree and then we came back for a cup of tea and the rest of the snooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.