My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Back to Cramond

I took a walk along Cramond Beach again today, and along part of the River Almond. It was very frosty, and I almost slipped on some ice just before I took this photo! The tide was low again, and I could have walked to Cramond Island, but I had already decided to go along the river instead. I will visit the Island at some point before I move out of my flat in the summer. The view along the Forth was particularly beautiful today with reflections of a very blue sky, snow-covered mountains in the background, and hints of frost here and there. I had only brought my normal lens, but I could have done with my macro extension tubes for the many leaves covered with ice crystals I found near the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.