c'est la vie

I admit it.  I am grumpy.  Or at least, I was for most of the day.   I  woke up to an incredibly dark day of heavy rain and it has stayed that way.  All attempts to amuse myself have fallen short of hopes and expectations not least due to a series of internet problems.  Too 'orrible to attempt leaving campus, I did leave the building at one point to take out the rubbish and stood in the freezing rain to take this epic fail of a photo (my intention was a macro shot capture the central water droplet).  However,  before we all wail in woe, I should finish by saying that just before 9pm, the rain morphed into snow  - which is settling reluctantly - and so I started to feel more cheerful.  And now, at 21.55, the news seems to be that the Governor of Istanbul has closed all schools for tomorrow.  Hurrah.  Yet to be officially confirmed however.  Oh and this afternoon I made enough cauliflower and blue cheese soup to last several days.  Yum. 

curiously reminded of this for a chuckle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.