Istanbul White

Tra-la-la-la-lee, today is a snow holiday for me (and, well, 1000's of others)...

Istanbul Snow Scenes #1: Action

I have always thought that one of the definitions of 'Blipper's Dedication' is when we we deliberately choose the more awkward path in order to get the daily shot.  I have even seen some photos where surely folk risked life and limb to get that photo - including all those macros of nasty wee hairy spiders!   So, not for the first time, but perhaps for the coldest time, I think that I can say that I must be a fairly dedicated Blipper then as this afternoon I decided not to use the picturesque, sharply focused but static images of snow covered trees that I took from the bedroom window this morning, but in preference, chose to bundle up and go out into a veritable snow storm (artistic licence) to take some photos of our winter wonderful Narnia inspired fairyland campus where perhaps I would catch a glimpse of some of our residential students having fun.    Snow flakes on my nose and eyelashes - and on my lens - and you can hardly see the trees at the edge of the plateau and no sign whatsoever of the Bosphorus - but you can certainly see some kids having fun.   Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.