All worn out

A bit of a change to our normal Sunday term-time routine really meant that I should have got up, walked Bailey and got down to work earlier than I did but it was far too tempting to stay in bed in the warm. I did stir my bones eventually and managed to get a bit of marking done before getting ready to head out. 

Our training session was at a youth centre in one of the villages and whilst I had sort of thought that we would work outside, we did manage to have a more focused session inside. And it was perishing cold out. I'm not sure that we learnt anything particularly new, but it was more of a re-set that we required. So, we have a new recall word, reminders of what we learnt at puppy school and a bit more determination to be consistent. I think we might get there. We're aiming for Bailey knowing I exist in the face of extreme temptation on a beach in Cornwall in 10 weeks time. We shall see how we both go on with that.  

Bailey has been worn out by all that concentration and slept for most of the afternoon, apart from when he decided he fancied a look out of the window and I decided that that meant he fancied a walk. He was also fairly interested in the soup making tonight and in doing a bit of practice. Now, I've got to make sure that I fit a bit in every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.