DERELICT SUNDAY

My contribution to the Derelict Sunday challenge. Hosted by notowennewitt.
Today I celebrated my birthday with family. The most wonderful day, not only weatherwise.
I awoke not really early in the morning, and I started immediately with some preparations. How many cups and saucers would we need, clean the glass table, and other such issues to perform.
Mischa and I had baked a cake yesterday night, but it had to be finished with cherries and topping.
My sister, her partner and her daughter did arrive first, then my brother and his wife, and my nephew and his daughter.
Mischa and Tim, her friend, had already started to make a soup, so wonderfully delicious, that we would eat after our walk at the Ockenburgh park. The sky totally blue, cold, but in the sunlight we did not feel it. Many families walked there too, everybody happy enjoying their Sunday walk.
When we came back we were hungry, and that makes a meal even nicer.
Mischa baked the rolls in the oven and made a tofu something for it.
We all have had such a heartwarming day. A super cool celebration.

The long lines of mmmmmm's was a coincidence. I had laid my Thesaurus of quotations upon the keyboard and had not noticed that I , while I searched for a good quote, had pressed for a long time the letter m. When I saw it, I tried to delete these, but somehow that had not worked. Funny!

My haiku:

The odd rules of time
We feel and feel again but
We can not stop it

And the quote by Schopenhauer, in The Vanity of Existence:

Time is that in which all things pass away.

It is already a bit later, and of course I am a bit tired. I'll will come back tomorrow in our Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.