School Dogs

Apparently, mum had agreed with the puppy school teacher that we join an obedience class on this very cold and wintry Sunday morning. Only a sheltie and a brown Golden were brave enough to show up. We set off into the forest, practising things off lead like Heel, Come, Stay and meets. The sheltie was very well behaved, but the Golden was out of control. I did really well....until the very end, when I just had to run off and bark at the Golden. He was too much, sorry mum...

The lesson was cut short to eighty minutes, but we were both cold and happy to get inside. Mum made us hot dogs which was nice. Apart from helping to check on grandma and grandpa's freezer (repair man needed), I have spent my afternoon snoozing on the sofa. I did work hard to earn it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.