A Glorious Day

It was a perfect day for expeditions! The sun was shining, the snow crystals were glittering, there was no wind and only around -5. So we went out into the nature reserve for our walkies, but somewhere we haven't been before. Or at least I haven't been before.

It was so beautiful, and I was super happy! Once we got away from the cars, I got to go ahead and investigate. I love investigating! At one point, I Showed that we should go straight into the forest, but mum looked on the ground and saw rabbit prints and said no. We walked over a shallow lake, through a dark and somewhat scary forest, and followed the trail over vast open fields and meadows and hills with lots of gnarly oaks. I just wish we had brought a picnic - everything else was just spectacular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.