Halo

Today was a cold and foggy day, when no one expected the sun ever to break through, and much less creating a halo phenomenon as spectacular as this. Mum was very happy, so I let her use it as our blip today. I do think my picture was more interesting, to be honest.

I became aware of the fact that I haven't had much experience with trains, after having a conversation with my friend Dolly last night. This had to be addressed, so me and mum went downtown to the train station to, well, check them out.

The city centre was full of smells and sounds and activity. We don't have much of that where we live, in the outskirts of the city. Because it was so cold, not many people waited outside on the platform. Two trains came and went, and that was it. No big deal. Mum says next time we might go for a ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.