Homework Project

Aaaaah, another one of Leo's homework projects is on the go! This term their topic is sustainability and they have been asked to build a 3D model of their home and mark it up to show how they live sustainably in it! Leo made a start by snapping a few things around the house that he can include in his project - he is stalling on actually building the house - can't blame him!

He whizzed through his other maths and literacy homework which seemed a doddle in comparison to this. He had to define 'appalled' and use it in a sentence to show he had understood it. He came up with 'I am appalled at my mum's singing' - yip, I reckon he has more than understood that one.

I started the day off with some ringing at the church and then we headed into Exeter as Ian needed new shoes and shirts for work. I failed miserably once again to spend my vouchers as I couldn't see anything I fancied.

After a nice Sunday lunch back at home, I left the boys watching the footie and went out in the rain to plod out some miles around Cully. I'd hit the 8 mile mark for the day when I got home so could put my feet up for the evening and knit along to some more crime in the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.