Our Baby

I went in search of a derelict blip today - I remembered!  But nothing struck me... but then while I was driving with my mom, the sun and sky became this golden gorgeous thing - I decided I had to go find something wonderful.

So we went to the old city cemetery. It is a rambling old place with a civil war section, and a potters field, and gorgeous old memorials, and statuary.  A group has been active in maintaining it in recent years and many of the old statuary from other parts of the city have been moved here.  

This angel looks over a stone marked, Our Baby.  So very sad to think of losing a child of 2 years old.  I don't really count her as derelict - she is still doing her job after this long time and seems to have held up well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.