Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Derelict Sunday: Shipwrecked

I've blipped this before in the fall but it wasn't for a derelict challenge so I thought I'd have another go at it. I liked the sunlight and dark clouds and the surroundings so the derelict boat isn't really the main feature, but it's my entry for the challenge today.  Here's what I said about it the first time around:   We had a big flood in Colorado last fall (2013). They called it a 500 year flood. When the water receded nothing looked quite the same. The river changed course and the water levels are higher in some places and lower in others and debris that was carried in floodwater is in odd places. This was my first time down this road which had been washed out and is now rebuilt. I thought it was interesting that this boat ended up on the little island (which had previously been underwater).   I'm surprised the boat is still there after all this time!  Thanks to notowennewitt for hosting the challenge!

The Blipfuture total did not rise by much today.  Don't forget that we need about £1200 per day to meet our goal in the next 43 days.  Please keep pledging and reminding others to pledge on your blips.  We can't let down now!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.