I think there's a pond in there, somewhere.

I sort of, vaguely, seem to remember seeing one. Just before the monsoon season started.
Must have a GOOD look sometime.

Gaffer appears to be slightly under the weather, if reactions are any criteria: didn't like any; she hasn't seen this one.

1. I'm mad-keen on ''Watch this space''
A) How well the Rhodo has come on since that late frosting it got.
B) Ditto the decapitated fuchsia.
C) Likewise the rose we got as a present after Ruby wedding.
2. A comment on the fact that this lawn-cut necessitated three grass-box emptyings as opposed to the one it usually needs.
3. A curse about Cumbrian word theft. '' They'' have already stolen ''GAY'', so we can't now be ''Gay busy'' without being looked at askance.
NOW it's ''Spalder'': I had a shot illustrating how the podding radishes ''spaldered about''.
Thought I'd better look it up in case it had an odd English meaning ... behold ...
The verb To spalder has been knicked and turned into a noun:- In the ''Urban Dictionary'' I've just learnt...
''A man who creates an elaborate scheme to dupe people in online gaming, or chat rooms into believing that he as actually a female for personal enjoyment, sexual gratification, or other personal gain.
''I just found out that Allison is really a man." "Yeah, he/she is such a spalder
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.