Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - Tradition

Today's mono Monday challenge is TRADITION, thanks to Osuzanna for hosting. When I think of tradition, one of the things I think of is family and the traditions that get passed on through the generations.  

One of the traditions for all families is the baby photo, and a few years ago I did a couple of scrapbook pages of each of my siblings and myself as a baby (I'm the one on the right hand side being held by my eldest sister, who's the baby in the first  photo),  The other adults are my mum and my uncle, my dad always had sole charge of the camera!  I also found some traditional children's toys to print onto a transparency and include in the scrapbook.  

I have mixed feelings about traditions as although by and large they keep things on a steady path and are great fun, they can sometimes prevent us moving forward and embracing change.  

"Tradition is a guide and not a jailer."

W. Somerset Maughan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.