A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 104 :: mm104 :: TRADITION

It is Mono Monday's 2nd birthday and I nearly baked a cake and stuck 2 candles on it, which is very traditional. I wonder how many will..?

My thanks goes to osuzanna for hosting this month's challenges and to Paladian for coming up with the idea back yonder. 

My TRADITION is to collect the loose change I get, mainly the pennies and tuppences (1p & 2p). I have two old sweet jars I use and when these are full I bank them in. 

I also have a habit of using the weight of the jars to stuff paperwork behind, sort of my 'pending' system. Whilst I took this Blip my filing system has crept across my desk...

Footnote: It seems our TRADITION of saving our pennies may have worked out for Blip. Well done to the team. ;o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.