Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lunch

I know, what’s she doing posting a blip of someone cramming in noodles?  No really?  Well the story is this:
 
Having been prevented from going to Lymington at the weekend (the trains were all to pot again because of engineering works), I decided to go to London today on the next part of my adventure blipping the Thames.  Only I got slightly above myself and also arranged to meet a friend for lunch which, as I left home late, gave me very little blip time.  Shan’t do that again!
 
However, I did have the wit to meet at a really nice oyster Bar by Tower Bridge (see extras), so I did see something of the river and when I saw this young office worker having his lunch too it seemed appropriate.  After all, this project was never meant to be purely about riverscapes but also the people who ‘use’ it.  Besides I liked the way the colours of his scarf blended in with the riverside and the way you see steam rising from the noodles which shows it was really quite cold by the water.
 
However, if you think I should have been more tasteful, I can only apologise.  (Just thank heavens it wasn't a bacon sandwich.)  Actually it quite made me laugh and I didn’t think he was too recognisable.
 
Hope your day’s been grand.  Mine has!  Have a lovely evening  xx

And what wonderfully hopeful news about BlipFuture - brilliant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.