Giant Terrier!

This isn’t really a giant Irish Terrier, the perspective is a little strange and I’m standing a meter lower than the jetty, on the frozen sea. "Rusty" is a normal sized puppy with a great sense of enjoyment!
Four of us were staying with Claire for the weekend. We went out for a walk, on the usual paths and then, carefully, across the frozen sea to the sauna hut we have seen so often from Claire’s side but never been able to visit. I blipped that view, across different ice, on Christmas day a year ago.
We looked further out across 5 km of ice and snow to the distant peninsula, but I felt no urge to set out across the ice!
It was hard to choose a Blip from the many pictures I took. You can see the two other main contenders in the extra photos, or view a group of 10 in my Flickr.
This is actually a backblip - today's image is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.