New Snow falling on Day 1 of a New Term

A New Term Begins
I arrived at work early today, and spent the whole day welcoming and working with the new students, who are all training to be teachers. For them it’s the first day of a 3,5 year course. For the staff it’s the last intake at our campus, which closes on the 30th June, ending 300 years of higher education in Härnösand, Hence it is a bitter-sweet moment as the new students pour in.
However, I’m going to become a pensioner sometime this year, and Jan gets a pretty good redundancy deal and stops work in June so personally it’s no bad thing.
As I emerged into the darkness a lot of fluffy snow was coming down, as beautiful as ever, even if it did take me ten minutes to clean it off the car.
It also seems to be a new term for Blip, judging by the good news from the Fantastic Four at Blip Central. I know nothing is decided until everything is decided in these negotiations so it’s maybe not time to break out the champagne yet, but I did allow myself a celebratory beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.