Nutmeg Workers in Grenada

We are visiting the gorgeously green West Indian island of Grenada today. 

We took a tour of the island, stopping at an old estate that processes spices, as well as visiting a nutmeg factory where these lovely ladies were industriously sorting the good nutmegs from the bad.  It looked like very hard work!  On to a beautiful waterfall where daring young men jumped in from high above the water, and a short stop at Grand Etang National Park, which is in the middle of the rainforest.  We were hoping to spot some Mona monkeys, but they were being camera shy. 

I've been trying to post extra photos on my Smugmug page, but the internet connection on board our ship is tenuous and v-e-r-y s-l-o-w, so I think I will have to abandon that idea until I return home ... I have been posting extra shots on Facebook if anyone is interested ... I'm Dana Wiehl there if you want to find me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.