Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Let me Free

I want to be free
Please!
Don't you understand?
I flew
I was graceful
I danced
Oh lord!
I danced
On the wind
That slid ike velvet under my wings
Look
Look at them
So graceful of shape
So broad
Sublime

Crowds gathered
Wherever I touched down
Stood in awe
Whenever I soared
Cheered me
Yes!
Yes!
They cheered me
As I flew
They cheered

But now
I'm here
Imprisoned
For the crime of being old
Being unfit
Forced
Day after impossible day
To watch
Others
Soar on bright wings
Away
Away

Please
I beg you
One last time
Let me feel the wind
Let me look
At the sun above the clouds
Let me free
Let me fly
Please


Terry Rhiannyr
July, 2012

My wife and I spent the day at Dunham Massey in Cheshire. Wonderful place and, for once the weather was glorious and hot.
I took far too many photos as usual and I have several from there that I am sorting through for my other thread.
We called in to Manchester Airport Aviation Viewing Park - or whatever it's called now - to snap a few shots of the aircraft taking off and landing.
They have a few aircraft parked there for guided tours, a trident 3, one of the nimrods .. and a Concorde.
When I last visited several years ago it was parked outside but now it is in it's own purpose built hanger, used for conferences and wedding or whatever else.
As I was stood watching the aircraft taking off I turned and casually snapped a capture of Concorde through the glass of the hanger.
When I looked through my photos of the day I saw that casual capture and immediately knew I'd found my inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.