Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Seeing Red

I'm beginning to see red
In fact
It must be said
That
In bed
I'd rather be
But, instead
I'm watching the rain drops

I'm feeling rather down and blue
But then
Don't all you
As
You too
Are indoors
Stuck like glue
Watching the rain drops

Wherever I look I see green
It's a colour
That's not obscene
Indeed
The trees, well, I mean
Imagine seing them
Their branches, denuded, clean
While watching the rain drops

Underfoot I see brown
The sludge and the mire
Look down
Mud
We can only frown
To laugh
We'd need more than a clown
We're stuck, watching the rain drops

Just once, I'd love to see yellow
Feel the warmth
See a shadow
And
You all know
We'd much prefer
The sun's warm glow
To watching these damn rain drops


Terry Rhiannyr
July, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.