Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Walk Away

Walk away
Please
Just walk away
Leave me
Why carry on
Why
Day after day
Do you continue
To follow me
To torture me
To show me a face
I once thought beautiful
To enthrall me
In a dream
I once thought comforting
Why
When bitterness
Is the only language you speak
Do you persist
With your excuses
Why lay there
In accusatory disgust
Temptation
Is your only intent
Temptation
to which I succumbed
Often
Now look!
Look at me
Look at the wreck
You have created
I loved you
Needed you
Worshipped you
Day
After guilt filled day
Knowing
Full well
What you were doing to me
But loving you
Even so
But no more
No More!
Today was your last
Go
All of you
Chocolate Heaven?
Chocolate Hell!
Binned
Goodbye


Terry Rhiannyr
July, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.