Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Dedicated Cow

As the day dawns
I wake
And see you
Standing there
Watching over me
Your smile
Warm
Yet
Wistful

As I walk through the empty rooms
Your perfume
Follows
Waits for me as I pass you by
Greets me
Without warning
As I open the door


Your laughter
Rings softly
As my eyes close
Your words
"My Child"
Float through my mind
As I drift
Into sleep
Into your arms


Terry Rhiannyr
July 2013


The title may have made you think I was being offensive.

I'm not.

The English language is amazing in its flexibility and it's detail but it's flexibility also makes it a language whose words may be easily misinterpreted if they are taken out of context.

This is a blip of a cow. It is dedicated, along with my poem, to my dear friend Emy who has a great love of these beautiful bovines..

She's been frantically getting ready for Art Trek, an art based event that appears to be unique to North Devon where local artists open their doors to the visiting public and it begins tomorrow.

Emy, of Daily Wild and, of course, Little Larry, is an artist of many talents. She makes her own unique range of jewellery, she is a prolific and highly talented photographer and she is a marvellous painter of the most wonderful abstracts based on her own North Devon views.

If anyone is in the North Devon area over the next couple of weeks I urge you to go visit her or any of the other North Devon artists who are involved in the trek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.