Annandale Water

An unexpected delight at the penultimate service area on the M74 in Scotland, near Lockerbie.

A stretch of open water with a park, home to a flock of white geese that terrorise the BP garage from time to time.

It had been snowing substantially at the Kings House Hotel when I left, and I'd had to get the snow shovel out of the back of the car to dig out the wheels. Progress hasn't been as fast today as when I traveled up on Thursday but I did get out 3 times to take photos by Loch Lomond before reaching Glasgow.

I also didn't fancy pursuing the M6 all the way, so left at Junction 36 to take the A65 through Skipton. That kept me on my toes!

Writing this at Woolley Edge Services south of Leeds. Hope to be back home around 9.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.