Tracery in the Fog

Just a tree in the fog on Charnwood Forest today, taken at the top of Iveshead Road. At Sue's yesterday, I'd noted that the weather forecast for Markfield was for fog today. And so it happened. Even the drive from Leicester up to Junction 22 on the M1 was obscured tonight.

I'm never sure where to look on Charnwood Forest for that distinctive lone tree, but isn't the tracery of the branches and twigs of trees in winter a marvellous thing to see?

Labelled all my Gothla prints this morning ready to put up in church tomorrow. A couple of people have raised their eyebrows but I assured them that they have been through a censorship process A couple have even been rejected.

My Hotter slippers, which arrived this morning, weren't the ones I need. I have to wear orthotics which limits the room inside the slippers. They didn't fit. I had to repack the parcel and take it down to the village for despatch back to Hotter. I hope the pair I've requested in exchange will fit.

Choir this evening. We're doing J S Bach's St John Passion for our Spring concert. It's an expensive undertaking with several soloists and an orchestra, but there's just something about singing Bach.

Then to see George and Kat who were Basil sitting this evening. Basil had blotted his copy book with Kat because he 'went for' the cats when they went too near his bone. I tried to explain. Actually, the cats didn't seem that bothered by him. Oh, it's just a dog!

George wrapped it in a bag for me which I placed on the back seat of the car while travelling home. Basil exhibited unusual behaviour on our arrival. He actually jumped back in the car to retrieve his bone. Although he might have seemed disinterested, he was biding his time.

Three Highly Commendeds in the camera club contest last night and all but one photo held back for review. That one photo was the one I was most excited about! I did get some good advice about possibilities for revision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.