Mono Monday - Tradition

I don't know if you would class this as traditional, or a tradition, but my guess is that most houses in the UK would at some time have had some of this willow pattern as part of their crockery collection.
I can remember that we had quite a bit of it when I was a child and I was fascinated by the oriental stories that the patterns conjured up. I was always noticing little scenes that I hadn't spotted before. These are the only bits that I have left - two little cream jugs.
Thanks to Osuzanna  for hosting this week's Mono Monday challenge.
Busy day at work trying to finalise everything before our holiday (still got a couple of days to go). After work we all went for an Indian meal. One of our new guys has been trying for a while to get everyone together for a staff meal, and he finally managed it this evening. Very nice it was too, and it was lovely to meet everyone "in civvies" for a change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.