Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Tradition!

As is now somewhat newly traditional, I place a huge pile of peanuts in a lovely hollow that is formed where the biggest branch comes out of the front yard maple tree and stretches out horizontally holding two of my bird feeder array. Rather early this morning - a very very cold and windy morning - this squirrel was having a nice breakfast and what really made me laugh was the way the wind was blowing the end of his tail straight up off his head. There were actually two squirrels, but one of them seemed to be the head squirrel and he wasn't letting the other have any.

As is also traditional - I am typically flummoxed by the need to follow a theme with these challenges. Thanks to osuzanna and Paladian for this week's challenge!

Oh! And thanks so much for all the love shown to my Peregrine Falcon! He popped briefly onto the first Popular page! Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.