Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods #3 ~ 10:59 AM

A little later today - because I had an appointment at 9:00 that threw my whole grocery schedule off! I tend to schedule appointments for Tuesday mornings, so as to not have to make an extra trip to town. It's a 25 minute drive from our house to just about anywhere in Charlottesville, so I prefer to schlep in as infrequently as possible. That said, I'll be going in again tonight for our monthly Ladies Dining Out event. Fortunately I carpool with a friend who lives out here too and it's her turn to drive this time.

Very cold again today - but the worst thing [or best thing, if you're that sort of person] is that there's talk - strong talk - of at least a foot of snow coming our way on Friday/Saturday. Oy. This may well screw up my usual Friday at The Wildlife Center and/or my Saturday night planned theater event and/or another theater thing (#2 Son's first directing gig!) on Sunday afternoon. Bah. 

A bit more interest in this shot than the previous week(s) - which is to say TWO human beings. One of them wearing one of those masks, which I presume is to prevent her from catching things. And of course, the specials on the chalkboards have changed.

Keep in mind that it wouldn't be a bad thing to pledge/donate some more - or for the first time if you haven't already - even though we can perhaps be said to have "done it!" If anyone rescinds their pledge we're going to need to make it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.