A time for everything

By turnx3

Canada geese

Friday
The sun lured me out for a walk today, despite the cold, and I was very glad I did. The clouds were so beautiful today and the reflections of them in the water, so I was tempted to blip those, but I've posted pictures of clouds and reflections several times, whereas I dont think I have posted Canada geese before, certainly not for a while at any rate. I haven't actually seen them recently at Sharon Woods - they particularly like frequenting the big office parks with their manicured grass and ponds and fountains. A few years ago one built a nest in the flower bed right by the door to a Kohls department store at our nearest shopping area - seemed a really strange choice, as there wasnt any water near - the nearest water was across a four-lane really busy road - not to mention the fact it was right by the door, where people were passing all day! Earlier this year, one had built a nest in one of the small beds in the middle of the parking lot at my husband's work. One day, one of Roger's colleagues happened to park near it, and when he went back to his car in the evening, the goose wouldnt let him close to his car - at least not the drivers side - he had to go around and get in the passenger side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.