Restoration project anyone?

Saw this old Capri (well I think it is) on a driveway whilst walking to Aldi to buy one of their left over turkeys. Seems like there is a considerable amount of work to be done if this fine vehicle is to be restored to its former glory but it is amazing what people can do with old, clapped out things. As I know with restoration projects on the Kent and East Sussex Railway.

Great news about the future of blip today. Onwards and upwards!

We were successful in acquiring a turkey. A big, frozen fella, weighing 4.7kg. I had not considered the impact of walking the three miles back home with a 4.7kg turkey in my rucksac along with a kg of carrots and various other bits and pieces.

Remarkable how heavy the rucksac felt and how much extra effort was required. Yet the whole lot weighed about a stone in old money and I'm nearly 3 stone lighter now than I was a decade ago. Just goes to show how much extra effort and strain all that additional weight must have been putting on joints and muscles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.