A walk in the park

A long day's travelling to West London for a couple hours training of prison staff. Fortunately Southern Trains were running today which made the journey more straightforward.

It would have been quicker to get there by car but the journey home via the western side of the M25 during the evening rush was not something I wanted to do.

A bit of fun on the way home, partly caused by me losing my ticket and partly by late running trains on South Western Trains. By various means and the, probably illegal, use of an Oyster Card I managed to get to Victoria where I bought a ticket for part of the journey back to Kent. Although I had my receipt I didn't meet any revenue inspectors so was fortunate to avoid any difficult conversations.

South West Trains provided additional spice to the journey as owing to signalling failures trains were running late and they decided not to stop at Clapham Junction where I was planning to change to get to Victoria. So it was on to Waterloo and the Underground to get back to Victoria.

We did manage an early morning walk in lovely weather, sunny, cold and crisp with frost of the ground. Winter treescapes always fascinate me so that's what you have today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.