Bearsted Village Green

I've blipped the Green previously but from a different angle. That blip made my 2015 Blip Calendar something I've done for 4 years now.

At last, the grey clouds cleared and we had a lovely sunny winter's day. Out in the morning for a walk after checking in at Doreen's house to see how the cleaners were getting on. Looks like everything is on track for carpets to be fitted next Tuesday, furniture delivered on Wednesday ready for her to return on Thursday. She's been out of her house and living with us since 25th November.

Unfortunately the afternoon was spent on other business ending with a long Governing Body meeting in the early evening. I stepped down as Vice Chair to allow next year's prospective Chair the opportunity to gain some experience in chairing meetings. Another step taken towards ending my 8 year stint as governor at the end of this academic year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.